April 5th – Heirloom Plants

So I chose a bush bean plant called “Tongues of Fire” because that sounded kinda sexy and we all know I like sexy. I decided to revert back to my usual sexually frustrated rambling ways for this challenge because that’s what the name immediately drew me to. And here it is:

Tongues of Fire

All there is – heat
a lava trail
traced across my neck.

The way it makes
blood rush
to the surface –

as if to smother
a fire – intoxicating.

Give me more of it,
paint me with
enough flames
to watch me burn.

2 comments

  1. Carol J Forrester · April 5, 2016

    Very sensual.

    Like

Leave a Reply

