Challenge 12

Okay so, the NaPoWriMo prompt today made my brain hurt and since I’m already a bit mentally exhausted this month I decided to use a prompt I’ve had in mind for a while. So my challenge to everyone today is to pick a character. They can be literary or real, its your choice. Once you’ve done that, try writing a poem from the perspective of their spouse. If you’re stuck for inspiration, take a look at Carol Ann Duffy’s collection ‘The World’s Wife’. That’s kind of where I got the whole idea for the prompt from.

Enjoy!

JT

Leave a Reply

